Donnerstag, 3. Januar 2013

Poison - Cadott, WI 22.07.2012

Cadott, WI, USA
July 22, 2012

Recorded by Hurricane62 from 6th row stage-left in front of left stack.

Audio Technica SP-CMC-2 Cardioid Mics -> SP-SPSB-11 Battery Box with Bass Rolloff set at 95 hZ -> Sony PCM-M10 (44.1 MHz/16 bit) with Limiter ON and Low Pass Filter OFF -> WavePad (eq, normalized & track splitting) -> converted to .flac using Traders Little Helper > MP3

Pretty much what you'd expect from a Poison show. Bret sounded pretty good, but the backing vocals were weak. C.C. did an alright job on guitar, though I'd have skipped the long solo given that is was less than an hour show over all - same goes for the Rikki Rockett drum solo.

There was a pretty strong bass hum at about 100 Hz that I dampened a bit using WavePad. Some still there as when I went deeper the result sounded too rich in the highs to my ear. I think it is well within the range of your bass/treble controls at this point. ARTWORK IS INCLUDED.

01 Intro (1:23)
02 Look What The Cat Dragged In (3:21)
03 Ride The Wind (4:23)
04 Bret's Welcome (1:07)
05 We're An American Band (4:37)
06 Your Mama Don't Dance (6:18)
07 C.C. DeVille Guitar Solo (4:23)
08 Fallen Angel (4:55)
09 Unskinny Bop (5:21)
10 Rikki Rockett Drum Solo (4:19)
11 Bret Talks About Diabetes (1:04)
12 Every Rose Has Its Thorn (5:01)
13 Talk Dirty To Me (4:20)
14 Nothin' But A Good Time (5:45)





1 Kommentar: